Skip to Content

City Island

A PBS Animated Series

Producers: Aaron Augenblick, Gemma Correll and Dan Powell

Prod. Cos.: Future Brain Media, Augenblick Studios, PBS Kids

Music Producer: Timo Elliston

City Island is a living city where Watt and his friends go on adventures, meet interesting people, and learn all about their community. City Island is the first series from Future Brain Media, an offshoot of Augenblick Studios focused on children’s entertainment.

After producing the theme song for Season One, Timo joined the City Island team as series Music Producer for Season Two. This season will feature an incredible range of musical episodes and songs, many written by Tunde Adebimpe (TV On The Radio), and featuring the incredible City Island cast which includes Kimiko Glenn, Julio Torres, Ellen Cleghorne, Michael-Leon Wooley, Kimia Behpoornia, James Adomian, Branson Reese and James III.

City Island Season Two will be released in early 2024 on PBS.

City Island